Frequently Asked Questions

PRODUCT

Clinked has 2 types of users: Members and Guests. You only pay for Members and not Guests. Guest can use the platform for free. However, they can only access the content that is shared with them (unlike Members) and cannot use some of the collaboration features.

Both members and guest could be clients or employees.

Guest access is ideal if you’d like to share a single file or a folder or give someone irregular access (or one-time access). For regular users and clients, we recommend inviting them into the client portal as members.

SECURITY & PRIVACY

All data transfer is encrypted. Clinked uses 256-bit AES, supports TLS 1.2 for all communication. We also monitor the security closely and respond to new vulnerabilities as they are discovered.

Our servers are located in Amazon’s AWS data centers, specifically AWS Ireland (EU) and Virginia (US). You can find more about AWS here: https://aws.amazon.com/compliance/

Yes. Information on using two-factor authentication with your Clinked portal can be found on our feature page here.

With 2FA, your Clinked users will be required to follow two steps in order to log in to your platform: something you know (your username/password) and something you have (your smartphone).

BILLING and INVOICING

Yes, we offer special pricing for educational institutions and non-profits, please contact info@clinked.com

All other pricing information can be found here – on our pricing page.

Clinked’s free version is only available after you sign up for a 10-day trial. At the end of your trial, you will receive an email with an offer to downgrade your account to free version. The free version has limited features and it comes with 3 members and 100MB storage.

If you are in the UK, VAT will be applied.
If you are an EU business (excluding the UK) and provide a valid EU VAT registration number, you are identifying yourself as an EU business and VAT will not be applied. This is called a “Reverse Charge”.
If you are a non-EU business, VAT will not be charged.

In order to deactivate/delete your account please follow the steps below:

1. Delete all groups (Click on Settings of each individual group and click delete group)
2. Once all the groups are deleted, go to Dashboard and click on ‘Deleted groups‘ link (located under the green button which says ‘New Client or Project’ )
3. Select all groups and hit ‘Delete Permanently‘ button
4. Now you will be able to de-activate your account from Account Settings and you will be presented the option to Permanently delete the account